Congratulations to our 2024 Local Gold Medalists!

Front row (left to right): Vanessa Morrissette (Co-Chair); Dr. Leslie Ford (Co-Chair); Ryann Dawson, Fenwick High School; Rena Haile, Loyola Academy; Tiffany Tyus, Waubonsie Valley High School; Myles Harrington, Providence St. Mel High School; Jaden Blankenship, Illinois Math and Science Academy; Eddie Mason, Neuqua Valley High School; Caleb Wallace, Bolingbrook High School; Chandler Brady, Timothy Christian; Brandon Davis, Romeoville High School; Amala Agwuncha, Proviso Math and Science; Kaitlyn Ankum, Maine East High School; Thomas Reed (Chair). Madison Nero, Plainfield North High School (not pictured).

What is ACT-SO?

(click the video below for an introduction to the program)

2022 National NAACP ACT-SO Competition Highlights

(The video below features DuPage County ACT-SO Students and creative.unity Executive Program Direcor, Tigelique Woods)